February 2017 Expense Report [Month 2]

Income + Tax Return: $6,170.56
Analysis: Expenses

I will just say up straight, this month was a mess. I decided to take a last minute trip with approx 25 friends. It was dearly not in budget. I wish I held on to my tax return to fund it, but the decision came after I already rolled it into my auto loan. So you will see some travel expenses here, but there were some expenses put on my credit card.

  • Home – $1792.95 – fixed and in budget.
  • Auto & Transport 
    • Payment – $333.36
    • Gas – $187.02 – with in my $205 allotted budget.
    • AAA – $48 – annual fee. Peace of mind even though the service may be covered under one of my credit cards. And I use it for the Park n’ Fly discount, too. The money for this came out of my savings. planned.
    • DMV fee – $33.00 – permit test fee.
  • Food & Dining
    • Groceries – $334.65 – this is fine.
    • Restaurants – $354.68 – this is Way out of budget due to travel.
    • Coffee – $40 – exactly on budget.
    • Fast Food – $60.87 – okay.
    • Alcohol & Bars – $19.16 – traveling with friends
  • Shopping
    • Clothing – $305.95 – So out of budget. This was due to travel & apparel for an Indian wedding event (span over 3 days)
    • Household Supplies – $181.66 – I bought the cat an expense automatic feeder so she would stop eating too quick and throwing up on my carpet. It works great. Update: the cat does not like to be fed automatically. She has a ton of food sitting in her bowl. But she also gets wet food. So she is not hungry as a result of lots of dry food left over.
    • Malware – $24.95 – annual subscription
    • Taxes – $71.98 – gotta be done
  • Bills & Utilities
    • Cellular – $47.66 – fixed and in budget.
    • Electric & Gas – $59.25 – in the $65 allotted budget
    • Internet/Cable/Phone – $109.15 – fixed and in budget
  • Travel – $135.68 – out of budget. prepaid a hotel room.
  • Personal Care $90.99 – out of budget but did cover some vitamins.
  • Personal Allowance – $20.00
  • Entertainment – $19.98 – in budget for Hulu/Netflix
  • Fees & Charges – $10 – Credit Agency fee
  • Cash & ATM – $200 – travel money for child and me.
  • C. Loan – $555.39 – monthly debt payment. fixed.

Starting Auto Loan Debt: $8,99970
Ending Auto Loan Debt: $7,994.73

I was able to SNOWBALL $685.32 into the auto loan. This came from the tax return.

Starting Total Debt: $73,845.61
Ending Total Debt: $72,144.65

Yucky debt.

Ugh. Since deferring my SLs the end of Nov., interest accrued is approx. $650. :/~

Leave a Reply

